Reviews

thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

great place to stay. warm and friendly welcome and good breakfast . lovely room . we will be returning .

Response

Good afternoon Robert,Many thanks to you and Julie for choosing Merlindale for your stay and we are delighted you did. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you had a good travel back up the road without any weather disruptions. We look forward to seeing you both again and please do contact us directly for best pricing. Warmest regards. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:robert g | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 3 days ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I spent 2 days here and thoroughly enjoyed staying in this very comfortable, relaxed home. I stayed in a beautiful double room with all the comforts you would want. Great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely couple that run this B&B.

Response

Hi Anne,Thank you for your lovely review and kind words and so pleased you had a lovely relaxing stay with us at Merlindale and it was really lovely to meet you. Hopefully you managed to enjoy your Monday off from work and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:anne s | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


Beautiful hotel, Welcoming hospitality - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at the Merlindale, Monday to Friday last week and I couldn't be more delighted with it. The hotel is lovely. Very clean and welcoming and the "wee dram" was a perfect added bonus. The room we stopped in was enormous and had its own bathroom. Helen and Paul were the perfect hosts. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in the morning was great for setting you up for the day. All home cooked and plenty to choose from. All requests were catered for. I couldn't recommend a more perfect hotel to stay in when visiting Crieff.Thank you Helen and Paul for such a great week!

Response

Good afternoon Nora and Keith, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Merlindale and it really was a pleasure having you both stay with us last week. It is lovely to read your review and it makes us smile with pride to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Our 'job' is made so worth while when we get to meet lovely guests all the time. Thank you Nora and Keith and we hope to see you again. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:n | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Merlindale. Our room and en suite were lovely and a good size. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Paul and Helen were so welcoming and the wee touches - tablet and a dram were very much appreciated. The icing on the cake though was Helens homemade shortbread. The best we’ve tasted. We’ll definitely be back.

Response

Hi Joanne,Many thanks for your review and kind words and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Merlindale. It was lovely to meet you both and hope you and Richard have enjoyed the rest of your weekend. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Merlindale. Many thanks. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Joanne M | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent accommodation and warm hospitality - Rating 5/5

We returned to Merlindale, now under new management by Helen and Paul Forsythand found that they have carried on the warm hospitality we experienced in previous years with John and Jacky. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and the comfort of the rooms and quality of breakfast is outstanding. We will be back!!

Response

Dear John and Sheila, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for choosing to come back to Merlindale and it makes us so pleased and proud that we are carrying on from where John and Jacky left off and you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hope you all had a good round of golf and had a great time with the clan. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:John M | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 4 weeks ago


I’ve stayed in many guest houses and hotels and this is one of the best - Rating 5/5

I’ve stayed in many guest houses and hotels and this is one of the best. Lovely couple - stunning room, great breakfast, highly recommend.

Response

Hi Peter, thanks for your feedback and it was really nice meeting you and we hope to see you back again soon.....maybe a wee trip with your wife. All the best and thank you as feedback is so important to us and very much appreciated. Most of all glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:peter m | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Paul And Helen were able to accommodate us at very short notice, and it turned out to be a wee gem of a B&B.The attention to detail and attentiveness of our hosts was second to none, made all the more impressive that they had only been running the business for 5 weeks.We thoroughly enjoyed staying, and would absolutely recommend to anyone. I look forward to visiting again in the future.

Response

Dear Ross and Vicky, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you on Saturday and having you stay with us. So glad you had such a good night at the wedding reception and the venue you attended is stunning.Thank you for taking time out to provide a review and feedback regards your stay and we are delighted to hear you will be back......it means the world to us as we love providing bed and breakfast and meeting all our guests. We feel very lucky to be able to do what we do and for people to enjoy their stay and want to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:R | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Wonderful and friendly!!! - Rating 5/5

I would absolutely recommend the Merlindale if your staying in the lovely little town of Crieff, Gorgeous, pristine rooms, our room had the most amazing en suite with a roll top bath, the room was so pretty with the comfiest bed ever!! Breakfast cooked to perfection but if you prefer a healthy one it’s all there!Above all that were Helen and Paul, who went above and beyond to make our stay so welcoming and even gave us a lift to our wedding venue at the Crieff Hydro, I really can’t say enough to highly recommend this beautiful B&B.Thank you so much Helen &Paul, it was lovely to meet you both and wish you all the best in your new venture, you are doing a fantastic job already!!I will definitely be back 😃Thanks again Shirley x

Response

Hi Shirley, thank for your feedback, very much appreciated and glad you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen. Glad you had a really enjoyable night at your family wedding.

Reviewer:Shirley F | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The room was amazing! The bed was really comfy and ensuite beautiful (freestanding bath tub in the middle of the bathroom!). Paul and Helen were very helpful, friendly and went the extra mile - I asked if I could get the key early as I was going to wedding in the area and they were very accommodating. Great b&b, I would highly recommend and stay again.

Response

Natalie, thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Merlindale, both Helen and myself are always happy to help and never an issue with dropping off bags and picking up keys early. If we know in advance as you kindly did we can always ensure we are around to facilitate and make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Merlindale again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:N | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Absolument génial ! / Absolutely awesome - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très chaleureusement accueillis par Paul et Helen. Dès que nous sommes arrivés, Paul nous a proposé de nous réserver une table dans un restaurant qu’il connaissait. C’était un excellent choix. Paul et Helen habitent dans une très belle maison du 19eme siècle, spacieuse. La chambre que nous avons eue était grande, bien aménagée et avec une très grande salle de bain. Nous avons eu un petit déjeuner écossais très copieux et bon avec œufs, saumon, bacon, céréales, fruits frais, jus de fruit, etc.... service impeccable. Mais surtout Paul et Helen se sont montrés d’une gentillesse infinie, nous ont conseillé, aidé. Cela a vraiment été un très grand plaisir de les rencontrer, de discuter avec eux. Une très jolie rencontre. Nous recommandons vivement !We were very warmly welcomed by Paul and Helen. As soon as we arrived, Paul offered to book us a table at a restaurant he knew. It was an excellent choice. Paul and Helen live in a beautiful 19th century house, spacious. The room we had was large, well appointed and with a very large bathroom. We had a very hearty and good Scottish breakfast with eggs, salmon, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, etc. .... impeccable service. But especially Paul and Helen were infinitely kind, advised us, helped. It was really a great pleasure to meet them, to talk to them. A very nice meeting. We highly recommend!

Response

Dear Agnes and Frederic,Thank you for your very kind words and review and we are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us in our home Merlindale. We take great pride and sheer pleasure in providing a great place to stay, eat and relax and we would absolutely hope to see you again at Merlindale and one day we shall come to Paris to see your beautiful city. Many thanks and have a safe journey home. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Agnès G | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We have nothing but compliments for the lovely BnB that Paul and Helen run! They ‘put us up’ very last minute and we wish we could’ve stayed longer. Lovely hosts, gorgeous room (AMAZING bathroom) and brilliant breakfast. We felt very welcome and would highly recommend. Thanks again for our stay.

Response

Hi Mairi and Sam, really nice to meet you both and hope you enjoyed the horse trials and of course the dogs too. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back to Merlindale soon. All the best. Paul and Helen.

Reviewer:Mairi W | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Delightful stay in comfortable stylish B and B with fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Delightful stay Great hosts and lovely accommodation Would want to return again and again The room was large twin ensuite bathroom with lovely period detail Great breakfast and a welcome dram of whiskey Definitely be returningMichael and FionaLondon

Response

Hi Michael and Fiona, really nice to meet you both and having you stay with us at Merlindale and look forward to seeing you both again. Hope your journey back was a little easier than your earlier journeys and the car is now fit and well. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:m | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Merlindale in Crieff for 6 nights and had a great experience:nice room and amazing bathroom but, most of all, a warm welcome. Helen and Paul were really very friendly, always available for suggestions and useful tips. Their sense of humour and patience with our not perfect English were also highly appreciated. The breakfast offer was great too, including homemade and cooked dishes. We really felt part of the family and we already miss this! Trust we can come back soon.

Response

Hi Monica and Adolf,We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us for 6 days, we are always happy to help and offer any suggestions for places to eat or visit and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good travel home and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:monica m | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely rooms and really sweet and helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

The host couple Paul and Helen seemed very professional, welcoming, helpful and interested in their guests. By coincidence we stumbled upon their B&B in the end of our holiday and we (5 adults) were welcomed with free whiskey! We wanted to stay more nights at their B&B but unfortunately we couldn't. The rooms are elegant and nice and the bathrooms are modern. The small town Crieff is a good starting point for trips to other areas.

Response

Dear Nina,Thank you for your feedback and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and hopefully you will be back in Scotland and staying with us again soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:Nina N | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Wonderful B&B and extremely friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Cannot rate this beautiful Victorian B&B highly enough! My wife and I had a 2 night stay in the Bramble room which was a large spacious room offering a comfortable bed for a great night’s sleep. The en-suite was also very spacious boasting a large powerful shower and a luxurious deep claw foot bath which was great to relax in after a long day's walk. The hosts Helen and Paul were lovely and couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and our breakfasts were cooked to perfection just as we ordered. We would highly recommend Merlindale to anyone looking for a comfortable luxury stay in the heart of Perthshire.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words and really pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us in our home at Merlindale and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paul and Helen

Reviewer:b | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Superb bed and breakfast experience.- Rating 5/5

We had anexcellent stay with Paul and Helen at the Merlindale .This lovely couple who have just started the business could not have been more welcoming . Very comfortable room andluxurious en suite bathroom.We only meant to stay one night and move on butenjoyed it so much we stayed two -we had to havea second delicious breakfast. They provide extra littletouches homemade tablet in the room and I welcome dram. I cannot recommend a stay with themhighlyenough. We woulddefinitelylove to return. Thank you so much.

Response

Hi Rosemary,Thank you ever so much for your very kind review, as you know we are new to Merlindale and receiving reviews is so important to our business and future customers. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit, it was a pleasure to meet and chat with yourself and Dale and we would love to see you back again soon. What we want to deliver is a quality of stay and service that we ourselves would be delighted to visit and receive ourselves and your words help us to believe what we are doing is heading in the right direction. Many thanks and hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:R | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in times are specified on Your Booking Confirmation. Should You wish to check-in outside of the times specified You must confirm this directly with the accommodation business You have selected. In the event that You attempt to Check-in outside of the stated times without prior arrangement, the accommodation business may cancel the booking and retain any amounts it is entitled to retain in accordance with the cancellation policy outlined below. The Check-out time is also specified on Your booking confirmation.
Cancellations
If You cancel Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival as printed on Your Booking Confirmation You will be charged the full amount of Your booking, including any Booking Extras.
If You have paid a deposit equivalent to the value of the first night and cancel Your Booking within 48 hours as outlined above, You agree that the accommodation can contact You to arrange payment of the balance outstanding on the Booking.
If You need to cancel Your Booking more than 48 hours before the scheduled check-in time a full-refund will be given including any Booking Extras paid at the time of Your Booking.
Amendments
To amend or Cancel Your Booking, call the accommodation business directly using the number contained within the Booking Confirmation. If You amend Your Booking within 48 hours of the scheduled check-in time on the date of arrival, and as a result You cancel any room night with less than 48 hours notice the cancellation conditions outlined above will apply.